**Australia wide shipping – $15 flat rate orders under $60. FREE shipping – all orders over $60! **

How to stop audio messages from expiring in Messages

how-to-stop-audio-messages-from-expiring-in-messages

The ‘Messages' app on the iPhone comes with a lot of cool features. Among them, the ‘Audio Message' is a noteworthy one. With the help of this feature, you don't need any texts to communicate with your friends and family. Added to that, this is very easy to use and faster than typing. So, a lot of people are using audio messages on a daily basis.

However, there is a problem with audio messages. By default, they expire after 2 minutes. So, if you want to hear any one of the audio messages later, you might not find it. For a lot of people, this might be ok. In contrast, some of us might not like this setting.

If you are one of them who needs the audio messages to not expire after 2 minutes, we have a solution for you. And, we will lay it out in a step by step manner in this post for you. So, let’s begin then…

 

Steps to Follow:

  • Navigate to the Settings menu of your iPhone
  • Tap on the ‘Messages’ option from there
  • On the next page, scroll down and tap on the ‘Expire’ option. It will be under the ‘Audio Messages’ tab
  • Next tap on the ‘Never’ option to finalize the setting

From now on, your audio messages won’t be deleted after 2 minutes. However, if you need to revert back to the ‘Expire after 2 minutes’ setting, you can select the ‘After 2 Minutes’ option from there.

 

Last Words:

If you use audio messages frequently, then there is a chance that you might send some important information using this method. In that case, you might need that information later. If you don't change the default setting, your important message can be lost forever.

So, if you want to save the audio messages, you can follow the methods we have just told you. We have tried to explain the whole method as simple as possible. We hope you won’t face any issues following this method. Besides that, you can come to the default settings whenever you want to. So, go ahead and change the settings to ‘Never’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *